Garden's for a Future


Mass Transit: A Look into the History and Potential Future of Transportation
November 5, 2010, 3:05 am
Filed under: Transportation | Tags:

It’s been a while since I posted,

I’m feeling creative.

Front tire had a slow leak today and by the time class ended I was left to walk home. On the other hand, there were auto shops and bike repair places around town. I went to the nearest one, the Arlington Infoshop.

I strolled onto Bennett off of Park Row Blvd and headed North. Problem one solved getting to a community bike shop close to campus, success.

Walked on in and they have all the tools I need and more, beer and fire. Life is good. I can fix the flat, stay warm, inebriated,  and then viola! I came to a realization.

Mankind domesticated horses, dogs, cattle, and other animals to be our tools. Dogs guarded the home, cattle mowed the grass and gave us milk, leather, heat and meat, and horses gave us the power of transportation on land. Now, we’re breeding animals for looks and cuddliness, the pocket dog for portable safety. It fits in your pocket; what a scam.

Lets go back to the good old days, but lets do it 21st century style. We have the power of flight with airplanes, but birds have always been doing this.Why not domesticate a bird that we can fly on?

It’s green and self-sustainable. All you have to do is feed it and breed it.

Once the community forest garden is going, the over-abundance should fuel the family, friends, the dogs, the horses, other farm animals and the condor. I think it’s worth a try, but for now, I have to bicycle home with my legs.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

